Posted by: Diane | December 31, 2006

What’s a Woolybooger?

When I was a kid and the thunderclouds were building up in the western sky in the evening, my father would sometimes suggest that we go outside and “watch the woolyboogers come in.” We would open the garage door, drop the tailgate on the truck and watch the lighting flash through the clouds.

I chose this title for my blog because my ideas for this blog are very similar to those woolyboogers. They may build quickly or slowly, I can see them coming from a long way off, as they get closer there are flashes of light in the darkness and maybe lots of mumbling rumbling, and in the end they either pour out or just disappear.

Leave a Reply

Categories

