Posted by: Diane | August 15, 2007

I took the NARM exam today

All of my hard work has led to this day. I took the exam today and I think I did well. The first half of the test seemed easier than I expected, but the second half was much more challenging. It was a lot more scenarios and there were several questions that I simply did not know the answer to.

I’m just glad that it’s over and done with and I can relax on the studying. I’ll know if 4-6 weeks whether I passed the test and can call myself a CPM.

It’s really strange being back in Austin after being gone for 7 years. It has grown unbelievably and I almost don’t recognize parts of it. I haven’t lost the knack for driving in traffic, though! I sure do miss the convenience of all the great shopping (second hand) and cultural variety, but I can live without the crowds and cars.

So I’m relaxing at an old friend’s house, reveling in her high-speed wireless internet service, and dreading the drive home tomorrow. All good things must end, I guess.

Responses

  1. you likely did fine – it’s so easy it’s hard to consider even studying so much for it. I think we tend to overstudy, thinking much more will be on it than is. 🙂

  2. Congratulations on having faced the exam – and congrats in advance on passing it and getting your professional certification!You’re doing something wise AND wonderful. 🙂Cheers!


Leave a Reply

Categories

