Posted by: Diane | December 17, 2007

Knitting Bliss

I finally have income that allows me to indulge my creative desires!

Last week I spent $45 at KnitPicks.com and got three new sets of double-pointed bamboo needles, 4 skeins of hand-dyed, lace-weight wool yarn (on clearance for $1.99), 4 skeins of wool sock yarn, 2 skeins of superwash wool sock yarn and two skeins of worsted weight wool.

My gift to myself arrived in the mail on Saturday. I unpacked the box and laid out the yarn. Wooly threads in shades of blue, purple and pink begged to be needled into soft, warm treasures! I have been waiting for years to be able to buy yarn like this. Real yarn. Yarn worthy of my effort and detailed attention. Yes, even worthy to be ripped back three rows to fix a mistake! And there it was.

I immediately began a pair of knit wristers in a pretty, dark purple heather sock yarn. I finished the first one today, and will probably finish the second one tomorrow. Then, on to a pair of socks!

You may not hear from me for a while… 😉

Responses

  1. How is the knitting going???? Any photos to share of finished projects? I hope you’ve enjoyed the yarn immensely!


Leave a Reply

Categories

