Posted by: Diane | October 5, 2012

Little stuff…

I’ve been fighting with a chest cold the past few days.  Thankfully no one has called in labor.  My voice is somewhere between Phyllis Diller and an obscene phone caller.  Not a good tone for being soothing and calming.

Yesterday the girls and I drove two hours to Poetry, a little community in the countryside near Terrel, Texas, for a volleyball game.  This was Madlen’s last game of the year and Poetry is a tough team to beat.  It was a valiant fight, but in the end we lost the match 3-1.  They definitely made it tough for the Poetry Pioneers to win, and the games were close.  We stopped at Chik-fil-A to eat afterwards and got home around 11:30 pm.

Today is a catch-up day for me.  I get to be home all day and work on getting my to-do list done.  OK, maybe not done, but more like “dented”?  So far, I have summarized some research and emailed my recommendations to a client, read and responded to a couple of other emails, checked the kids schoolwork, and made some Almond Flour Pumpkin Pie Muffins.  Corn dogs (on sale and bought hurriedly between seeing a new client and driving to the game yesterday) will be a quick and easy lunch for us, but I have plans for a tasty home-cooked dinner tonight involving some grass-fed round steak. 

If I’m really serious about making a dent in that list, I’d better get to crackin’…

Responses

  1. The muffins sound delicious!! I really need to try almond flour.


Leave a Reply

Categories

